Corresponding members

Foreign medical doctors and scientists who have made special contributions to orthopaedics and trauma surgery can be elected as corresponding members of the DGOU. This is particularly meant to thank individuals from international partner organizations. Corresponding members also have the right to vote and be elected according to their status as ordinary or extraordinary members of the association.

Corresponding members
2016 Gabriel Agar MD Tel Aviv, Israel
2016 Bernhard Jost Prof. Dr St. Gallen, Schweiz
2016 Philipp M. Lenzlinger Dr. Schlieren, Schweiz
2015 Lawrence Scott, Levin Prof. Dr. Philadelphia, USA
2014 Guy, Pierre Prof. Dr. Vancouver, Kanada
2013 Babst, Reto Prof. Dr. Basel, Schweiz
2013 Forriol, Francisco Prof. Madrid, Spanien
2012 Wang, Yan Prof. MD Beijing, China
2012 Chapman, Jens R. Prof. MD Washington, USA
2011 Neyret, Philipe Prof.MD Lyon, Frankreich
2010 Čech, Oldřich Prof. MD Prag, Tschechische Republik


German Society for
Orthopaedics and Trauma
Straße des 17. Juni 106-108
10623 Berlin, Germany

Phone: +49 30 – 3406036-00
Fax: +49 30 – 3406036-01
Opens window for sending