Honorary Members

Honorary members of the German Society for Orthopaedics and Trauma (DGOU) may be appointed where a person has made an exceptional contribution towards development and promotion in the field of orthopaedics and trauma surgery. They shall have voting rights and active/passive franchise depending on their status as either ordinary or associate members of the DGOU.

Honorary members
2016 Prof. Dr. Fritz-Uwe Niethard Aachen
2016 Prof. Dr. Hartmut Siebert Schwäbisch-Hall
2015 Prof. Dr. Reinhold Ganz Gümligen, Schweiz
2014 Prof. Dr. Carl Joachim Wirth Isernhagen
2013 Prof. Dr. Dr. Norbert Haas Berlin
2012 Prof. Dr. Reinhard Graf Stolzalpe, Österreich
2011 Prof. Dr. Harald Tscherne Isernhagen
2010 Prof. Dr. Lutz Jani Riehen, Schweiz
2009 Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Horst Cotta München (†2011)
2009 Prof. Dr. Jürgen Probst Murnau (†2016)


Straße des 17. Juni 106-108
10623 Berlin

Tel.: 030 – 340 603 600
Fax: 030 – 340 603 601

Opens window for sending emailoffice@remove-this.dgou.de