Data use and dissemination
The personal information you share with us when, for instance, you contact us or send us an e-mail (such as your name and address or your e-mail address) is only used for correspondence with you and only for the purpose for which you provided this information.
We do not forward your data to third parties unless we are legally required to do so or if you have given us prior consent to do so. If and when we use service providers to carry out our business processes, the contractual relationships are governed by the provisions of the German Data Protection Act.
We collect your data when you contact us via our website, www.dgou.de. We then save and process those data.
We log your visits to our websites. We primarily save the IP address that your PC is using, the date and time, the browser type and operating system of your PC, as well as the pages you view. We cannot connect these data to your person, nor do we intend to do so.
Consent and cancellation
If you have provided us with personal information, you can have this information deleted at any time. Information for billing and accounting purposes will not be affected by termination, cancellation or deletion.
Personal information that you share with us via our website is only stored as long as needed to fulfil the purpose for which you provided it to us. Information that is subject to a minimum retention period under commercial law or tax law may be stored for up to ten years.
These cookies are automatically deleted when you leave the website; we do not store them. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer and in your browser. You can delete these cookies from your browser at any time. Cookies cannot harm your computer and do not contain viruses.
If you do not want us to save and analyse the data generated by your visit, you can click with your mouse to subsequently revoke your consent at any time. Doing so will save an opt-out cookie to your browser so that Piwik does not collect any session data from you. Note: If you delete your cookies, the opt-out cookie will also be deleted, so you may need to opt out again.